How to Delete TikTok Videos

Delete all TikTok videos at once or one at a time

TikTok is a popular video social networking app used by millions across the globe. Should you choose to use TikTok, the videos you upload will remain on your profile until you decide to remove them. Should you want to delete one video or all of them, the process is simple with only a few steps.

The instructions in this article apply to users with a current TikTok account on any device the TikTok app is used.

How to Delete a Single TikTok Video

First, you'll want to open your TikTok app and locate the video you wish to delete. From there, follow these simple steps:

  1. Tap the video you wish to delete.

  2. Tap the three circle icon on the bottom right of your screen.

  3. Next, scroll to the right inside the bottom menu, tap Delete, then confirm your action.

    Screenshots showing how to delete TikTok videos.

Once you delete your video, it's gone forever. If you wish to keep the videos for yourself, save them before you delete them.

Can You Delete All TikTok Videos at Once?

Unfortunately, you can't delete all of your TikTok videos at one time or in bulk. The only way to fully delete your TikTok videos is to delete each one separately following the method above.

If you wish to remove your videos as well as your presence on TikTok, you can do so. You'll need to deactivate your TikTok account.

Deleting your TikTok account is permanent after 30 days. You'll have those 30 days to change your mind. If you decide you want your account, simply log back in to activate it. After the 30 days, you'll have no more access to any of your videos.

Can You Recover TikTok Videos Once Deleted?

No. Once you delete TikTok videos from the app, you can't recover them unless you have them saved to your device. A best practice moving forward is to save each of your videos to your device just in case you delete one. Or, record your videos using your camera app and upload to the TikTok app.

Deleted Video Safety Precautions When Using TikTok

It's important to note that even if you delete videos from TikTok, if a user saves one of your videos to their device, they'll continue to have access to it. To avoid this, you can disable the download feature inside the TikTok app. Here's how:

  1. Inside the TikTok app, tap Me to go to your profile.

  2. Next, tap the three dot icon in the upper right side of your screen.

  3. Tap Privacy and safety to open these settings.

  4. Under Safety, scroll down and tap Allow download, then tap Off to turn the function off.

    Screenshots showing how to delete TikTok Videos in bulk.