How to Delete Pins on Pinterest

Yes, you can unpin on Pinterest

You should know how to delete a pin on Pinterest in case you save a pin to the wrong board or need to clean up irrelevant content on your boards. It's possible to delete a single Pinterest pin or delete pins in bulk.

Instructions in this article apply to Pinterest.com, but the process is the same in the Pinterest app for Android and iOS.

How to Unpin on Pinterest

Here's how to remove a pin on Pinterest:

  1. Go to the pin page for the pin you want to delete and select the pencil icon.

    Pencil icon on Pinterest.com
  2. Select Delete.

    Delete button on Pinterest

    Once you delete a pin, it can't be restored. Be sure you want to delete it before you do.

  3. Select Delete Pin to confirm the deletion.

    Delete Pin button on Pinterest

How to Delete Pins on Pinterest in Bulk

If you have a lot of pins and are looking to do some spring cleaning of your boards, you can delete multiple pins at once.

You can delete pins in bulk from a specific board page, but not from your Pins page. The Pinterest app doesn't have a bulk delete function.

  1. Go to the board containing multiple pins you want to delete and select Organize. This action will make all of your pins selectable.

    Pinterest website with the Organize button highlighted
  2. Select the pins you want to delete. When you do, a checkmark will appear in the bottom-right corner.

    When you select a pin, a checkmark will appear in the bottom-right corner.

    If you accidentally select a pin you don't want to delete, click it again to deselect.

  3. Select Delete.

    Delete button on Pinterest

    Select Move instead to move them to a different group.

  4. Select Delete again to confirm the deletion.

    Delete Pin button on Pinterest

What Happens When You Delete Pins on Pinterest

There's no difference between deleting pins you saved from Pinterest or pins you created. Deleting a pin you found in your main feed then saved to a board is no different than deleting a pin you created by uploading a photo, adding a link, and writing a description.

If you delete a pin you created (by uploading a photo and filling in the details), it won't be deleted from other users' boards who saved it. Even though you created the original pin, it will only disappear from your board.