How to Delete Files From Dropbox

Get rid of old documents to make room for more

Dropbox is a cloud-based storage platform you can use to store (and access) files remotely. If you've used Dropbox for a while and have uploaded lots of files, or you're running out of storage space on your Dropbox account, delete the most unnecessary files to free up space.

How to Delete Files From Dropbox Using the Desktop Client

The following sections feature screenshot instructions using the Dropbox desktop client for macOS. You can follow along if you use the desktop client for Linux or Windows, although you might notice a few slight differences.

  1. Open the Dropbox desktop client, and navigate to the file you want to delete.

    A screenshot of the Dropbox desktop client for macOS.
  2. Right-click the file you want to delete, then select Delete.

    You can also click a file, select the three dots in the previewer on the right, then select Delete. An easier option is to drag and drop any file into your computer's trash can.

    Dropbox with the Delete option highlighted
  3. You might see a message asking if you're sure you want to delete the file. If your goal is to free up space on your computer's hard drive without deleting the file from your Dropbox account, select See sync options to find out how to turn on this option.

    If you're sure you want to delete the file across your whole account, select Delete Everywhere.

    To recover deleted files or permanently delete files to free up space, use Dropbox.com in a web browser.

    A screenshot of the Dropbox desktop client for macOS.

How to Delete Files From Dropbox.com

You can also use the web client to clear some space in your Dropbox account. Here's how.

  1. Navigate to Dropbox.com in a web browser, and sign in to your account.

  2. Navigate to the file you want to delete.

    A screenshot of Dropbox.com.
  3. Select the three dots to the right of the file name.

    Dropbox web client with the See More icon highlighted
  4. Choose Delete.

    Delete option in the More menu in Dropbox
  5. Select Delete to confirm the deletion.

    Confirmation window in Dropbox with the Delete button highlighted
  6. You can recover the deleted file for a limited time. Your storage space won't be freed up until it's permanently deleted. To either recover or permanently delete the file you just deleted in the previous steps, select Deleted files from the left menu.

    Deleted files in the Dropbox web client
  7. Hover the cursor over the file you want to either recover or permanently delete and select the check box to the left of it.

    Checkbox in Deleted Files in Dropbox
  8. To the right, select Restore or Permanently delete.

    Restore and Permanently Delete options in Dropbox

How to Delete Dropbox Files From the Mobile App

The following sections feature screenshot instructions using the Dropbox desktop mobile app for iOS. You can follow along if you use the Android app, although you might notice a few slight differences.

  1. Open the Dropbox app on your mobile device and navigate to the file that you want to delete.

  2. Tap the three dots below the file.

  3. Tap Delete.

  4. Tap Delete to confirm your deletion.

    Deleting an item in Dropbox for iOS

    To recover deleted files or permanently delete files to free up space, you can only do so from Dropbox.com.

The Pros of Deleting Files From Your Dropbox Account

Deleting files from your Dropbox account will:

  • Immediately free up space in your account for more important files.
  • Keep your files and folders organized.
  • Cut down on old or unnecessary files that are no longer needed.
  • Save you time from having to browse through so many files and folders.
  • Prevent you from having to upgrade to a more expensive plan to get more storage space.
  • Give you the opportunity to recover deleted files within a certain time frame, depending on your Dropbox plan.

If you have a free Basic account or a Plus account, you can recover deleted files up to 30 days after deletion. If you have a Business account, the recovery time frame is extended to 120 days. If you have a Professional account, you have up to 180 days.

The Cons of Deleting Files From Your Dropbox Account

Deleting files from your Dropbox account means:

  • You can't recover deleted files after the recovery time frame is up.
  • If you choose to delete files permanently, those files can't be recovered.
  • You may be unable to delete as many files as you want all at once since Dropbox limits the number of files you can delete at one time.
  • You can't permanently delete content from a shared folder unless it's content you added and immediately deleted.
  • Permanent deletion of files is required to free up space.