"Call of Duty: Black Ops" CIA Computer Logins and Passwords

shyb/Flikr/CC BY 2.0

"​Call of Duty: Black Ops" is a first-person shooter video game for the PC and is the 7th game in the ​"Call of Duty" series. The game takes place during the height of the Cold War in the 1960s and 1970s and involves clandestine CIA operations or back ops.

All of the "Call of Duty" games use characters based on real-life historical figures, such as former CIA directors, generals, and other members of the military, civil rights leaders, and military scientists. Because "Call of Duty" is a virtual role-playing game, it can be helpful when playing the game to know the context of the characters.

How to Enter Commands in "COD: Black Ops"

You can log in with the usernames and passwords from the table below for "Call of Duty: Black Ops," using the RLOGIN command. Do this at the CIA computer terminal where you input cheat codes; the terminal is behind interrogation chair.

Once logged in, you can use the MAIL command to read their email, the DIR command to see which files you can open (much like the real DIR command on computers), and the CAT command to actually open the files (e.g. CAT file.txt)

Tip: There's actually another way to log in, and it's with the RLOGIN DREAMLAND command, which will prompt you for a username and password like normal. However, the usernames and passwords from the table below will not work with the Dreamland server (use the ones listed below the table).

Usernames and Passwords

You can log in through any of the following accounts:

Name Username Password
Alex Mason amason PASSWORD
Bruce Harris bharris GOSKINS
D. King dking MFK
Dr. Adrienne Smith asmith ROXY
Dr. Vannevar Bush vbush MANHATTAN
Frank Woods fwoods PHILLY
Grigori "Greg" Weaver gweaver GEDEON
J. Turner jturner CONDOR75
Jason Hudson jhudson BRYANT1950
John McCone jmccone BERKLEY22
Joseph Bowman jbowman UWD
President John Fitzgerald Kennedy jfkennedy LANCER
President Lyndon Baines Johnson lbjohnson LADYBIRD
President Richard Nixon rnixon CHECKERS
Richard Helms rhelms LEROSEY
Richard Kain rkain SUNWU
Ryan Jackson rjackson SAINTBRIDGET
T. Walker twalker RADI0
Terrance Brooks tbrooks LAUREN
William Raborn wraborn BROMLOW

Note: The Alex Mason account is logged in by default.

The ROPPEN username and TRINITY password, as well as VBUSH and MAJESTIC1 credentials, work with the RLOGIN DREAMLAND command. The people associated with those accounts are Dr. J. Robert Oppenheimer and V. Bush, respectively.

John McCone was the CIA director from 1961 to 1965. During McCone's tenure as director, the CIA was involved in many covert plots in Laos, Ecuador, Brazil, Cuba, and other countries.

William Raborn was the director of CIA from 1965 to 1966. Though he served as director for only 14 months before resigning, Raborn "worked to satisfy President (Lyndon) Johnson's demands that the agency provide more intelligence and run clandestine operations" during the Vietnam War, according to Raborn's the New York Times obituary.

Richard Helms was director of the CIA from 1966 to 1973. Helms headed the agency during the Vietnam War, when the CIA was involved in secret operations in Laos and even Vietnam, itself.