How to Cancel Your MySpace Account

If you've outgrown MySpace, you should delete your profile

It's a common occurrence: You opened a MySpace account years ago and loved it, but you don't seem to use it anymore. If you are sure you are finished with the social media service, you should delete your profile. Canceling your account takes just seconds. Here's how:

  1. Log in to your MySpace account on a desktop computer using your username and password.
  2. Go to the Settings page by clicking the Gear icon and then select Account.
  3. Click Delete Account.
  4. Select a reason that you are deleting your account.
  5. Click Delete My Account.
  6. You will receive an email confirming your account deletion. Read the email and follow any instructions.

Tips

Be sure you really want to delete your MySpace profile. Once you do it, there's no going back to retrieve the content. Your MySpace account will be gone.​

If you change your mind after you delete your profile, you'll have to create a new MySpace profile and start over.