Alienware Unveils X-Series Laptops and Social Platform

Showcasing 15-17 inch gaming laptops and their new 'social-good' platform

Today Alienware has revealed its newest (and thinnest) gaming hardware—the X15 R1 Gaming Laptop and the X17 R1 Gaming Laptop—as well as its new Good in Gaming "social-good platform" in collaboration with 20-year eSports-veteran Team Liquid.

Alienware X15 and X17 Gaming Laptops
Image: Alienware.

Alienware

The new X-Series laptops boast a thin form factor, Alienware's thinnest to date, in fact. They offer a much quieter performance that still manages to run cool, thanks to a number of manufacturing and engineering decisions, including using materials with improved thermal resistance. And they also include a Quad Fan design to better circulate air through the laptop, itself, and an AI-driven Smart Fan control system that automatically adjusts the speed of each fan.

Twitter user @Flying_Endeavor is looking forward to the new X-Series and tweeted "Really excited for the X17. Hoping to see some benchmarks in the future."

On the community side, Alienware's new Good in Gaming platform is intended to give young eSports participants and hopefuls the opportunities and tools they need to begin pursuing their own eSports careers. It will offer connections with potential mentors, training with experienced eSports veterans, and competitions that will reward students with prizes, as well as educational opportunities.

Good in Gaming - tl.gg/gig
Image: Alienware/Team Liquid.

Alienware/Team Liquid

"I found it very cool now! I'm already seeing how I can participate," said Twitter user @taffsx (translated from Portuguese).

Head over to Alienware's Twitch channel at 12:00 pm PT (3:00 pm ET, 2:00 pm CT) for the official Good in Gaming launch event.

Was this page helpful?